Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Financing money on art is squandering money is thought by some demographics, and also they think this money can be invested in somewhere else in a good way. I strongly disagree with the above-said notion, because by financing art we can not only boost the economy of our country but also it helps to reflect the heritage importance of individual or society.

Art reflects the heritage of individuals or society. Old monuments and sculptures show the importance of the goddess in some societies. Not only we know our cultural by seeing them, but also learn so many things about our ancestors. For instance, paintings and sculptures found in Ajanta caves, from my country Indian give us the information regarding primitive men, such as how they hunt by using tools which are made by stone, and what techniques they use to survive in forests. If these are not preserved by government authorities, then we are unable to see these precocious sculptures and monuments.

The economy of every country could be increased by investing money in the arts. To illustrate this, The Taj Mahal, which is one of the seven wonders on earth, not only help to give employment of so many people, but also contribute to the economy of my country. From all over the world various architect fascinated by its unique architecture. Further, they invest a lot of time, and money there, to investigate the techniques to study this. Therefore, If the government is not taking care of this, then by the time passed the beauty of this monument may be destroyed, and no one like to visit this place.

In conclusion, art helps to represent the importance of the heritage of societies or demographics along with this, by investing money on the old building we can boost the economy of our nation. In my opinion, financing money on art is not squandering money, so government should invest money on art.