Some people think that governments should knock out old buildings and make way for new buildings.Do you agree or disagree.?

At present time we can use the best materials for building construction. The architects can build whatever they want with a lot of kinds of construction machines. many people think that we should demolish all old buildings and remove them with skyscrapers. other ones find it wrong. I'll try to consider both sides of this question.

The latest construction materials are used with building of new facilities. now we use iron and concrete instead of wood. The tallest buildings in the world are made of steel bulks and special glass. many of newest materials are safer and eco-friendly. I know, a lot of them earlier were more toxic and even explosive earlier and now they are fire-proof and are made of safe components. So, new buildings are more secure, taller, stronger. they have modern or futuristic design and they are well-planned. I think it is a good decision for business-centres or areas with high popularity density.

On the other hand, we have many old buildings looking abandoned or half-shattered. Unfortunately, this picture is typical for my town and my country. Government and most people underrate the real value of these buildings. these ones are not only just houses, they are part of our culture and history. For example, I know one curious street in a neighbour town. You can see there how construction methods and view of beauty have been changed in the course of time. There are buildings of different periods stay one after another.

In my own opinion, we must keep and care for the buildings, because they are our cultural legacy and demolishing them is just a vandalism and a barbarism.