Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

It is often observed that scholars many times spend a considerable time gathering experience while traveling or indulging into some occupation, a certain set of the population believes that this practice is good for the comprehancial development of the students. However, it is an arguable topic for others, who have a perspective that it can cause the problem only in terms of study, time and money. In this essay, the perks and demerits of this activity will be discussed.

To embark upon, the transition time from school to college is stay crucial for scholars, as it marks a foundation of their future. Further, if a student takes an option to spend some time to gather some practical knowledge by different ventures, then it can enhance the features like self-confidence, value for money and time management. Apart from this, working in any organization can make them aware of the current trend of the industry, moreover, they can learn the skills which need to focus on further studies. In a recent piece of article by the prominent "The Times", around sixty percent of students who spend time in traveling or attain any apprentice, stay more self-motivated and perform their studies and work diligently. Certainly, employers like these feature in their future employment, and certain kind is preferable by the.

On the other hand, several disadvantages are also associated with this activity, the student can lose focus of pursuing post graduation and rather stay connected with their contemporary jobs. Secondly, taking a gap year can make an impact on money, which could be spent on their study and the first year of occupation. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", which ascertained that around thirty-five percent of student forbid their study and continue with their traveling which cost them a lot, and the shortage of money could lead them various detrimental situations. Consequently, it could also be a possibility that they convince to do some criminal activity.

To conclude, a gap year could be beneficial in plethora of means like getting self-confidence, earning money, learning new skills as language, exploring culture and people, many more, Yet, it is inevitable to ignore, how vital this duration is if a juvenile got distracted it can impact adversely on child's future and possible ciminal activities could be done by th