Some people think that human needs for farmlands, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view. Why or why not?

In this incessant world of development, psychological evolutions, discoveries, mankind often witness a dilemma. A dilemma which brings the human beings to decide what is more apt and what's not. Making a decision for mankind by the men doesn't give a sweet pie everytime. We all are a part of this very race to make a better decision for the people and the surrounding we reside in.

This has been going on from the beginning of human civilization. As we grew as social beings, our demands started covering broader aspects and we started taking the nature's beautiful gifts trivial. However, these demands were also taken in hand as a pragmatic way for evolution. Little did we knew that what blunders would be made by the men in order to fulfill it's demand. For occurrence of human beings for a safe and sound lifestyle, proper spacing and infrastructure had to brought. As it isn't possible to spend a healthy lifespan yet alone in a forest without shelter, proper storage of food and water. The need for proper manufacturer of goods was reached and this was met by industrialization. All of this demanded deforestation of large hectares of forests to bring land into profitable uses for humans. Development took its way to flourish and mark the definition of a country as an ideal one. Meanwhile, the other innocent organisms lost their habitats to human greed. Displaced by these enormous changes, the earth saw the decline of flora and fauna. Adding to this, the biodiversity and ecological balance has been profoundly dissociated. There have been instances of many animals getting extinct like dodo, the asiatic cheetah. A lot of animals and plants make their entry to the red book, the book of endangered, vulnerable and rare species. If the negative external factors continue destruction, our motive to have sustainable development will not ever be achieved.

To recapitulate, future is unprecedented but we can always try to make it worth living. Every organism on this earth has its own place and we need to embrace the biodiversity that we know. Keeping this in mind, one more thing can justify this, said by the great mahatma gandhi, "there is enough for everyone's need but not for their greed."