Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others,

however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that it is better to provide education to young males and females in different schools, while others say it is far beneficial for both genders if they are educated in the same school. Although, studying in separate schools makes them to focus on studies, however, I believe studying together in same school will make them learn cooperation.

On the one hand, boys and girls study in different school to concentrate better on studies. This is because their aim is to rank higher and compete between students. Nowadays, there is a trend to beautify yourself and attract opposite sex, here they do not have a chance to socialize or enjoy, which eventually leaves them to focus on studies. For instance, as per a survey conducted by Times of India, it was disclosed that the passing rate of single gender schools is 100 percent when compared to mixed schools. However, I believe this does not give overall experience to oneself; they cannot learn and share the vital academics knowledge among the opposite sex.

On the other hand, when children study in the mixed sex school they learn to cooperate with each other in order to achieve success in academics. This means, they respect other gender, they are extremely comfortable to share their thoughts which eventually helps to align their understanding towards studies. For example, as per a survey conducted by Indian education department, it was disclosed that the students who are graduated from mixed gender universities have better understanding and communication skills, which helps to achieve good grades in annual examination. However, I believe two minds are better than one, especially opposite sex.

To conclude, some say young men and women should be studying in separate schools, however, other say that both genders should study in same school. Studying in different schools will be providing good scores in academics, however, I believe boys and girls should be educating in same schools because this will help them to understand each other and achieve success in academics