Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

‘Once a parent is always a parent ‘. Guardians are the second god for their children on this earth. There is a school of thought with the notion that good parenting skills: maturity, kindness, management, and sincerity should be taught to adults in the school-age itself. This essay intends to discover both the merits and demerits of this culture.

To begin with the agreement, the youngsters should be given guidance on nurturing future generations, as it can be a way to make them more responsible. Adults would feel answerable for their each and every choice if they would be impregnated with the thought that they are going to be a parent one day. By getting into the shoes of their parents' adults would feel very cautious about taking any unlawful action. Moreover, it would be easy for them to learn these skills at a very raw age.

However, the myriad of drawbacks of this practice cannot be ignored. The worst would be observed on the innocence of the childhood of a juvenile. After encountering with the upcoming responsibilities young ones may stop taking risks and it would kill their creativity. Their personal and social growth would get affected.

Adding more to this, their psychology would be handicapped. Children will become mature before their age. Youth might get diverted on the path of crime as earning bread and bread would be one of the primary demands for effective parenting. 70% of the adults in the US, for instance, as per a survey got sentenced to the penalty for theft as they were under the tremendous pressure of family management.

In crux, this essay has discussed both the agreement and disagreement views on the presented issue of giving parenting education to young children. This can make them responsible in the long run but may negatively impact their generosity.