Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others believe they are dangerous and negatively affect society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

How robots can affect our future lives? Will they play an influential role in human success? Or conversely, will they be perilous for us? These are the questions that many have been bombarded with in recent years. Although it is stringently postulated by some that robots will be more intelligent, enabling them to ruin humans, it will be proven by this essay that this may not be the case. In other words, these machines will be capable of precisely doing arduous tasks, expediting our progress in different aspects. Throughout the following paragraphs, these points will be meticulously scrutinized to rationally advocate the latter logical standpoint.

It is opined that people endeavour to design robots that are going to be amazingly smart, leading them to program themselves, on the one hand. By doing this, robotic designers will not be able to take them under control; as a result, they may hurt even their creatures. Take two robots in Facebook Company, as an illustration. They started creating their own language that even prominent engineers could not decode it. Since it was dangerous for the company, they decided to shut them down. It is exemplified by this example that the more intelligent the robots, the more uncontrollable they may be, jeopardizing human life. This viewpoint is refuted by this essay.

Robots, on the other hand, will outperform humans in fields owing to their high accuracy and speed, tremendously contributing to our future development. BMW Company has reaped the benefits of robots to speed up the process of car manufacturing with an increase in precision, resulting in high sales, to illustrate. If they had not utilized this recent method, never would they have been able to increase their profit margins. By shedding light on this example, it is, therefore, crystal clear that robots, without a shadow of a doubt, will considerably thrive in a plethora of domains due to their efficient performance.

To recapitulate, after a careful situational analysis of robotics’ beneficial effects on human life, considering this recent technology as a negative one is completely superficial. Based on the aforementioned compelling ground, it is, hence, hoped these points of paramount significance will be taken into account by people the world over.