Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs To what extent do you agree

Globalization is a normal process for the modern world. Nowadays, there are a lot of people who travel to a foreign country for different purposes. There are a considerable number of people who think that foreigners should comply with the customs and practices of local inhabitants. In my opinion, an individual should only accept those elements of foreign culture which he or she finds acceptable.

Firstly, there are many various folks in the world, and each of them has different culture and practice. Correspondingly, different folks may have opposite thoughts about the same activity. Therefore, people can be stuck between two or more different thoughts while travelling. Although every region has their own religious beliefs and way of living, people should have the freedom to choose the best lifestyle for themselves. This also provides harmony among the different ethnicities living together.

On the other hand, while visiting foreign countries or living abroad, people should try to adapt to the foreign style of wearing, food habits, and other practices if it is not unpleasant for them. It can enlarge their outlook and make them experience new activities. Additionally, it is significant to do research about symbols, gestures, and heritage of inhabitants to avoid unfortunate situations while visiting a foreign country. Furthermore, the admittance of another lifestyle and culture symbolizes respect for the local people and brings up healthy human relations.

To conclude, although it is acceptable to not follow local practice and culture if It does not suit the already existing belief and lifestyle, I partially agree with the idea that people should adapt to the local customs and practices in terms of better relations and experience that people gain.