some people think that zoos are cruel and that zoo should be closed, some people think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that zoo are inhuman and need to be banned forever In order to conserved extinct wildlife while others find that zoos can provide a sanctuary for endangered animals and should be kept open. In my opinion, it is an urgent need to ban zoos that ill-treat wildlife for their own profitable organization.

On the one hand, many people think that zoos can be unsuitable habitats for wildlife animals therefore, they must be abolished. Some people consider zoos to be cruel environment where the zoo owner camouflage their cruelty with conservation claim. Wild animals supposed to be remain free in their natural habitats as in the zoos they are forced to breed or entertain the crowd, due to which they fall sick. Several wild creatures, who stay at these artificial environments do not behave like their usual counterparts. To illustrate, polar bear can hardly walk for 5 meters when kept in cage whereas in their Artic home they roam for hundreds of kilometers.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe that, zoos provide safe place to rehabilitate potentially lost species. Man-made activities such as construction of factory premises by cutting down forests and hunting make wildlife not safe place to live. Many animals in zoos are well treated and live longer than they would in the wild. For instance, Project Tiger in India assist to conserve our national animal. Besides this, breeding programs are also practiced at zoos in order to save the endangered species.

Talking everything into account, some people believe that zoo are inhuman and need to be shut down, others think that wildlife sanctuaries are the perfect place to conserve endangered animals. However, in my view point, zoo need to treat wildlife with better care and stop manhandling them for entertainment purpose.