Somepeople say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to How true is this statement What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments Give reasons for your answer and inclu

Some countries rely on tourism, as it is their main industry.these countries receives large number of tourist and have to provide many facilities for them,this brings money into the economy and creates jobs,but it can also cause problems. I am personally convinced that travelers can do several things such as becoming an Eco-traveler, respecting local cultures and traditions, and Frugality in electricity use to reduce the negative effect on local tourism and environmental.

In my opinion ,one of the worst effects of tourism is the presence of large crowds of people in streets and areas of beauty.when it happens, local people can find it difficult to do things they want to do.Also, the appearance of there home or village can transform so much that they feel they have lost their identity.

Another disadvantages of tourism is that tourists do not usually worry about environmental issues.if trees cut down to build hotels,this does not matter to them.However, these problems can be very worrying for people who live in area all time.

Generally,I think there are positive things that holidaymakers can do.Firstly,they can think about where they can go on holiday and avoid tourist trap and places that are already overcrowded.Secondly ,they should read somethings about their holiday destination before they leave. This will help them to understand the local people and their cultures better.Lastly ,they can focus on Eco-tours to preserve the environment and enjoy new experiences.

overall,I believe that tourism has many benefits for everyone.However, it is vital that people still think about protecting tourist locations and reducing the undesirable impacts of tourist behaviour.