Sports stars are paid too much for what they do. Discuss.

sports players’ wages have become a contentious topic these days. since some people claim that their contributions to society are not matched their huge income. However, other individuals believe that they deserve their salaries due to the outstanding efforts, talents and inspiration. this essay aims to discuss both views in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To start with, sports players who have extraordinary skills which positively impact on the general public, might deserve such amounts of investments for several reasons. First of all, it’s irrefutable that most of famous stars such as Messi in Barcelona, Ronaldo in Juventas and Moh.Salah in Liverpool were getting through various challenges and obstacles and working very hard to prove their remarkable skills, thus, they deserve to being recognized financially or through the media in order to inspire other people to follow the same success path. Moreover, lots of athletes put their lives on extremely risk to satisfying the audience. For example, car racing is considered as one of the most dangerous sports worldwide. since the drivers might be harmfully affected during the performance and this might cost them a chunk of money for treatment.

On the flip side, sports players’ contributions to the global community are not matching their huge income, so, they do not deserve that much of funding. Firstly, their enormous amount of investments might be more effective if it’s directed to the needed people and societies. For instance, numerous nations in Africa suffer from many fatal diseases and low literacy rate due to poor infrastructure in most of their amenities. thus, investing in their nations might be more useful. Secondly, sports players’ wages influence on the price tickets of certain matches since their clubs increase the seat’ value to pay for their players. Take the well-known Classico football matches between Real Madrid and Barcelona as an example the tickets are exorbitantly high and unaffordable for many people due to the players value.

To sum up, sports players’ salaries have become a debate topic between people, as, some of them believe that sports players get through many obstacles and deserve such investments while others think that these investments might be more useful if it’s applied to the correct places.