Team activities and sole activities performed by people are giving them important skills for life Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your own opinion and relevant examples

In the mordern society, team work is a dominant approach to solve problems; whilst, only a minority of work is accomplished solely. Some would argue that team activity proffers more skills for life. However, I disagree with this view. I believe that both group activity and sole activity provide necessary skills for participators.

To begin with, team work teaches people to learn the skills of coopration. By participating in group activity, participators comprehend that a task is so complicate that a team is essential to successfully finish the work. During the period, people learn to succor and encourage each other. Moreover, participators develop their interpersonal skill from group activity. Due to the nature that team members have different personality, participator has to learn these disperate routes to communicate with different person with distinct character. For example, skillful people acknowledge that they must talk affirmtively and seriously with negtive person.

On the other hand, sole work forms self-displine and improve DIY ability. Firstly, one must control himself and avoid disruption from outer environment. For instance, a painter ought to complete a painting with schedual and he has to make a plan and stick to it. Secondly, people are lack of assistance in sole activity so they have to do it themselves. With practice in sole work, an engineer do not need assistant to help with survey, desing and budget. Therefore, sole work also form important skills that are DIY ability and self-control, which are crucial skills for people's life when nobody offers help.

To recaputulate, performing in team activity and sole activity both provides improtant skills for participators. Although team work dominates the work type in present, sole work is also indispensible to accomplish task in certain areas.