The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumers goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significant increase in the popularity level of fashionable apparels and latest consumer products among people have greatly affected their tendency to imitate each other, in order to look superior and best. In my opinion, i agree that there are a few individuals who limit their fashion sense, likes and dislikes to the latest trends but there are others who introduce and follow their own trends or modify the existing ones according to their comfort.

Human population these days, inevitably follow the trending clothing and consumer items owing to the social pressure they are constantly subjected to. It is firmly believed by individuals that being up-to-date with latest trends would earn them a high social status or raise their rank in society. Humans tend to believe that if they do not cope up with the latest trends they would be judged as incompetent, indigent, mentally challenged and hence, would be mocked, harassed or even abused for having poor or no fashion sense.resultantly, such individuals are titled to be unfit for society.

Nevertheless, there are a handful of people who in spite of bothering what others point of views are, opt to follow their own will. These people do not imitate the clothing style or buy products by getting influenced from others but instead modify the trending styles, so they do not have to cross their comfort level. For instance, if red hair and loose or lengthy outfits are in vogue they would go for red hair but with short or tight dresses. Indisputably, such people stand out in a crowd due to their unique style.

In conclusion, even though people copy each other in terms of fashionable dresses and consumer items owing to the constant social pressure and end up all looking similar. However, there are a few people who prioritize comfort, their like and dislikes for getting dressed and purchasing products despite imitating rest of the world and hence, stand out amongst others.