There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

It is a common belief of a section of society that old music is more amusing than the new ones which has mix of International music like jazz, hip hop, remix etc .In this essay i will discuss the reasons behind necessity of music in one's life and will also mention how both types of music are important

Music plays a pivotal role in our life . People pursue music as a career or a hobby with great interest . A recent survey has revealed that music energises and soothes one's mind . Commuters are seen to be listening music while travelling to kill the boredom of long journeys. Also it has been seen that people listen songs during workouts. Along with it, music is heard while doing household works . This is the reason why Radio channels are introduced . It creates public awareness and also plays songs of different eras to amuse its listeners

Both types of music are important in their own ways . Golden era old songs were slow music with less bass beats and meaningful lyrics which soothes human mind . For example , the old songs of Kishore Kumar and Mohd. Rafi are still enjoyed by every generations . Furthermore traditional music like Classical music is very popular.University music degrees are offered on the basis of classical songs . NRI students pursue degrees in Classical singing . It enriches the cultural heritage and identity at the global level. For Example , the famous Vishwa Bharati University offers carnatic and classical music degree courses . Students at a global level take admission to this university .

New songs are equally enjoyed by new generation . These contain high bass beats and remixes which make public dance to their feet. Under the influence of International music, many different kinds of songs have been introduced like Rap song , remix version , peppe numbers , hip hop etc .Many music streams have been channelised with the help of International music. It has contributed a good source of income . For example , the rising stars like Honey Singh and Badshah the rappers have become popular among youngsters .

Thus , i believe that both types of music are important in their own ways . People are free to listen any type of music they want . Music has no boundary and no barriers.