Today most people get married and gave birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger Is this a positive or negative development

Nowadays, people settle-in with a life partner after they have completed their education and have started working for sometime. In my opinion, delay in choosing a life partner and consequently delaying birth of their young ones has a negative effect in life stages.

The most compelling reason for believing this is because of the complexities involved while delivering a child. There are many people around the world, due to work stress are unable to plan family earlier. But, a woman is considered most fertile during early years of her life especially during her mid- twenties. Also, medical institutions encourage woman to give birth and complete their family as soon as possible. To exemplify, the percentage of people seeking medical help to conceive through various other methods like IVF is on a steep rise. Hence, to avoid such complications in life, people should try to settle earlier in life.

Another reason, is due to delay in marriage & birth could cause critical medical problems for the mother as well as for the newborn. For instance, woman who deliver after 35 years of age is more likely to get gestational diabetes or other medical related problems like blood pressure etc. and as for the newborn might have congenital abnormalities. Therefore, both men and women should carefully plan out their life if they wish to have a happy and healthy family. The future generations are purely dependent on today's world practices.

Lastly, the costs associated with the above are exorbitant. Firstly, paying to conceive and thereafter the expenses relating to pregnancy related complications are definitely draining. Most of the insurance companies do not cover such costs and are paid from individual's out- of pocket expenses. This in turn affects the quality of living momentarily for the whole family. Thus, leading to its vicious affects throughout the various life stages of a person.

In conclusion, the rising trend of people getting married and giving birth during thirties is causing a negative impact on the whole world due to medical reasons and health related costs affecting the lifestyle. Given this situation, the widening gap between generations should be reduced by prudent mindset and necessary steps should be taken immediately by the government to protect the world from ageing and maintaining ecological balance.