What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays, an incredible number of people moving to other countries seeking for social welfare, stable economy, education, better job opportunities and the like. It is true that there are some pros and cons for this trade but I believe that the advantages by far outweigh the disadvantages and this will be discussed.

The most important advantage of moving to a foreign country is the chance for studying in prestigious universities where the prominent professors are employing and these will open doors to better job opportunities for the students. Besides, some countries lack the skilled workers and migration can improve their economy by taxing working people. Furthermore, People from different nations learn to live with each other and they get familiar with other cultures, customs and traditions.

There are some disadvantages with regard to moving to other countries that will cause some difficulties for the migrants. The first drawback is language barrier which will have a deterring effect on a fellow's daily life in finding accommodation or job. Moreover, individuals will face culture shock and homesickness that can be debilitating in long term. In addition, the brain drain will be a sophisticated issue for the source country and will cause serious problems in the future such as scarcity in key workers and talented scientists and researchers.

To sum up, moving to other countries becomes part of our daily life and people all over the world facing that in various ways. I believe that there are lots of advantages for this issue and government authorities should think up ideas to tackle the problems in the future.