"Women make parents better than men". Write to discuss this opinion.

The idea that women bring up and take care of take care of their children better than men is not so unfamiliar. Is it true that parenting should be mother’s responsibility only and fathers are never good at it. This essay will take this opinion into consideration.

First of all there are several solid evidences of how women make better parents than men. Undoubtedly, nine months of pregnancy and the experience of giving birth create a magical connection between mothers and children. Since ancient human first appeared on this planet, females have taken responsibilities of child-bearing and home-making. Throughout millions years, being a good mother has become a natural instinct of any lady.Even nowadays, when women have more involvement in social problems or working, their parenting instinct seems unchangeable. Therefore, mothers understand children’s emotion and thoughts better than fathers. In addition, the wives normally spend more time with their sons or daughters so they seem to have more close-knit relationship.

On the other hand, those reasons do not mean that man cannot be a good parents. These days, as well as wives can go to work, husbands can help with sharing household chores and taking care of children. In many families following ‘equally shared parenting’, fathers tend to spend more time with their kids after work than before. Therefore, relationship between offspring and dads can be as close-knit as moms. Moreover, love and care for mothers only are never enough for a child’s development in both physical and mental. It is commonly believed that men teach their children many things and practical skills better than women. For instance, boys who are considered to be closer to fathers, can learn a lot from their dađ in how to be a tough guy and overcome vulnerable feelings. Obviously, men are calmer, stronger and better at suffering from heartbreaking events while women are more kind-hearted, emotional and dedicated.

All in all, fathers and mothers can make better parents in different ways. Both of them have to contribute to parenting and bringing up children in order that the son and daughter will grow up completely.