Write about the following topic Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children Do you agree or disagree

Advantages of computers, since it's inception, are proliferating with advancements in science and technology. Every day, more and more applications are discovered making our lives easier than yesterday. However, this leaves us in dilemma about their effect on our children. We can't deny their multitudinous benefits it offers to our kids and not yet worried about negative implications it might have on them. Nevertheless, in my humble opinion, moderate usage of computers has more positive results than not using at all. In this essay, we will discuss varied applications by using computers and how they are helpful to our kids with examples.

As a millennial person, without hesitation, I can assert that computers have become integral part of our lives and education of youngsters. Moreover, using internet is almost inevitable for all students irrespective of their backgrounds. As this being the case, it's unjustified totally to prevent them from using laptops. Furthermore, current education system requires proficient knowledge of various softwares and computer languages to give competitive edge in the schools and colleges entrance exams. For instance, prestigious institutions admission criteria for students is to have specialist knowledge in computer engineering. Hence, any mitigation intervening children studies might disastrously effect their lives.

It goes without saying, for those who worry about negative affects of computers, parental guidance is must while they operate machines. Therefore, instead of objecting them from using modern gadgets, we can us parental lock devices stopping them from accessing harmful websites. Ofcourse, strict adherence to time and limited use for academic purposes yield better results. Speaking of results, as an example, in a survey conducted by Educational Ministry introducing computers in Kerala's government institutions plummeted drop-outs from schools shows kind of positive outcomes we can have because of computer education. Additionally, they can stimulate curiosity in pupils which is crucial for learning and cognitive development. On the other hand, teaching is also easy as tutors can get easy attention of children in classroom. For example, in Japan trained coaches begin every class with operating machines which are making students to concentrate on subjects.

After prolonged discussions, without a shadow of doubt, we can conclude that number of advantages by computer usage outweigh the disadvantages of obstructing kids from using it. Infact, we are hindering brilliant career of upcoming generation by stopping them from learning computer. Accordingly, topic is concluded by agreeing to the fact that computers are must for healthy lifestyle of our kids.