Writing task 2 (an essay)

Some people say that the Internet is the most important invention. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and examples.

In last few decades world's engineers and scientists had invented many precious equipment and technology and an internet is also one part of those inventions. Some opine that internet is the most important invention in today's world. I am agree with this statement however like every coin has tow sides this invention also has positive and negative outcomes but positive outweigh the negative. In this essay I will discuss points to support my view.

One of the most important benefit of this invention is that, due to internet entire world has shrunk into a Global village. People can talk, interact, share ideas, do business with other countries and easily adapt good things of other cultures and ultimately this leads to better standard of living of people. With the help of an internet people can easily access resources from anywhere of the world, global trade, international tourism is increased which adds in growth of the economy. For example, now business can sell their stuff online through e-commerce sites and expand their reach. As economy grow government can spend more on education, healthcare, transport and infrastructure to give better living to society.

Moreover, a common man also gain publicity and stardom through internet. For example, if any common has some talent they can share the same with world through social media and gain publicity. People can search for any type of information on internet in just few seconds and this makes people aware about what happening around them. This invention has saved lot of time and money of government, business and individuals. For example, in digital world common man use internet for various things like online reservation, internet banking, online shopping etc. by sitting at home just with few simple clicks and save their time and money.

However, this invention has some drawbacks like people are connected with each other through social media but face to face interaction is vanished in thin air which makes human to lives isolated life and due to that young generation don't know the value of relationships.

To put in a nutshell, pros of internet is outweigh the cons and that's why I can say that internet is the most important invention.