Writing task 2 (an essay)

Today’s typical method of teaching involving direct communication between teachers and students will not exist by 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Well, let me state my opinion before we begin discussing the essay. I strongly agree with this statement. Why? Look around yourself. 4-year university degrees are losing sheen because they’re useless. They’re not only outdated but also do not secure a well-paid job. I’d rather prefer learning a course from experts on Edx or Udemy than study in a class.

The significance reason to support my views that, cost of going to university and learn from teachers directly involved enormous amount of money because along with fees we need to spend on assignment, traveling expenses and maybe accomodation expenses if student is living far from home so it's good to learn the courses through other methods like online course. Microsoft teaches online courses at a low cost. Secondly, the subjects students learn in the university are not job oriented and irrelevant to any industry so instead of wasting resources in college/university student can opt out for vocational courses which give them instant job.

Technological advancements also plays an important role in erasing direct communication between students and teachers. The emergence of latest communication technologies such as Youtube, Team Viewer, WhatsApp, Facebook, and Skype have changed the world around us. Teaching methodologies are no exception to this rule. Direct classroom based teaching has witnessed falling numbers in recent years. Gradually, education is shifting online

Moreover, the another method of teaching like distance learning or online course are easily accessible from home, you just need internet connection.

There is a lot of future benefits of this trend on society, government, families and economy. By adopting this method, we can reduce the burden and they can save huge budget which earlier government used to spend on building infrastructure for schools, colleges and universities. Families can allocate their savings in enjoying better standard of living rather than spending all money on fees. There is a no difference between upper and middle class students because both can enjoy the same facility while learning and this way we can remove social differences.

To conclude, definitely the direct teaching method will not exist by 2050 but this change is beneficial for society, government and families in long run.