#7 How do movies or television influence people's behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

A television is taken as a sole source of entertainment by most of the population. We watch television for global news updates which have made the world so small. In addition to that, we are entertained by movies, songs, drama, dances etc, broadcasted in television. Life has been so cosy and comfortable with the company of television. We do not feel alone at home when accompanied by by television. Although, there are plenty of positive sides of television, it does possesses negative influences to the people's behaviour and the society itself.

First, there are numerous fictional and reality based programs which are so influential that people start living their everyday life with such programs. They are so habituated to such programs that they cannot afford to miss a single episode. This makes them more adamant and they prefer living isolated with television by their side. Many feuds happen in the house just to watch one's favourite show. They are more irksome, aggressive and possessive regarding their respective shows. For an instance, children love cartoons and their father loves watching news. The time schedule for both happens to be on same time slot. They will not let their father win because they cannot miss to watch cartoon. So, by hook and crook, they will watch it. They may fight, shout loud, start crying, yelling, or anything they can do, they will watch it. This shows that how children are influenced and how stubborn they act to get the thing they want.

Second, violence in movies and television has made people resistant of watching such action. They are more prone to like such scene. They start being insensitive about the pain other are going through as they are so used to seeing it in television and movies. In the same way, the young people are highly influenced by movies. They feel like they are movie stars if involved in any fighting or scuffle. They are more prone to become violent and less practical watching such movies. They are chasing behind the fictional stories. Even love and romance shown in movies and television makes them believe that they can live such stories and make them more prodigal wasting in unwanted things.

Third, the empathetic nature of people makes them enjoy the situational songs. This triggers the emotional part in them where they can relate their life's situation with a particular song in a movie. Listening songs and watching videos soothe mind and provide entertainment. Even in every rituals and parties, songs are played from the movies to have more fun and enjoyment. Songs can be taken as the stress boosters. People behave to be more calm and relaxed while listening to the songs. Therefore, influence of television and movies can be seen through songs too.

In the conclusion, human' s behaviour is highly influenced by the environment around, self thought process, misinterpretation of other thought towards us and so on. We learn from what we see and experience so, it is solely on us to grasp positive influences and bury the negative ones. We have to understand that television and movies mean no harm to our living, they are for our entertainment. For informative and motivational shows, we have to grip tight the ideas that can be applied to lifetime goal.