Agree or disagree: people should not spend a lot of time on communicating by technologies, such as through social media or with text message.

Communicating by technologies has become a double-edged sword: on the one hand, it allows people to communicate quickly with anyone around the world; on the other hand, people spends too much time on the technology product rather than on the real world. In my opinion, I disagree that people should spend less time on communicating by technologies.

First of all, advanced social media can save a lot of time which is precise for people nowadays. It is more time-consuming to meet a person face to face because you need to arrange time and match other’s schedule. With the communicating software, one can easily connect to the other and discuss important issue right away. Furthermore, there is no need to worry about other’s time are not suitable for you because you can always leave your message and just wait for the response. For instance, my father is a manager of an international company so he always needs to have a meeting with other business men. With the social media, they can quickly express their opinion on the social group and discuss in the text message which takes them a little time but can have a conclusion soon.

Another important factor for using communicating software is that it makes no distance for people who are apart from two places. People spend time on communicating by technologies can actually enforce the connection between others. Even though people are not in the same area or time zone, they can still speak to others and text their words to express their care through these technologies. For example, my boyfriend and I are long distance love so we can only use social media to update the daily life of each other. I do spend a lot of my time on communicating by text message or skype but I feel that we are even more close to each other.

In conclusion, although some may argue that people are addicted to the social media and cannot communicate in the real world, I would say that people spend their time on communicating technologies may actually save their precise time and improve the connection with others.