Agree or Disagree, the social media is important

It is a well – established fact that the social media is one of the most favorable inventions for our modern life that ever existed. Social media is used by huge number of people within a short period. And it’s improved different aspects of human life, as it’s played an important role in our personal life, our education and our career. While, On the other side of the fence, Social media has its crucial impact on our life. Indeed, It is our responsibility how to control the usage of social media.

The social media has a significant contribution to improve our personal relationships. With our daily obstructions and problems our life become full of activities and we become more busy either with our responsibility at work or at home. Consequently, this took us away from our family and friends, As we don’t have time to keep in touch with them. We may also get a job in another country this may prevent us to share our valuable moments with our parents and this may effect on the precious feelings, like the feelings of our children toward their grandparents. Because as the proverb said ”Away from eyes, out of heart”. However, these respected feelings were enhanced by the social media. Which allow us to call our family and friends by camera and at any time easily and efficiently.

In addition, The social media support us in our education. Because of the large number of users, enormous groups from different countries and cultures interact with each other. Thus, our knowledge are expanded by exchanging thoughts and learning new experience. Moreover, this abridges the time of studies and researches, as well as, increases the students’ abilities to improve their knowledge through an entertainment process.

Besides, the social media became the most efficient way for advertisement due to the large number of the users. Nowadays, the face book comes to be the former used media process by a lot of enterprises and companies, as large number of population can be reached through it.

On the other hand, in spite of the previous advantages of the social media, it has some sides effect. Since it introduced bad habits, when people became addicted to the social media and they spent their time in meaningless speeches, which will, in turn, affect on their personality when they neglect the face to face communications and reduce their achievements. Furthermore, The prolong use of mobile and computer will threaten public health like decrease the efficiency of vision and this may cause headache, cause obesity and heart diseases.

Finally, everything in this world has an advantages and disadvantages, and it is our turn to minimize the defects and increase the advantageous sides. In my opinion, in order to get the better improvements from the social media, they must be well controlled.