Asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to the development of economy and culture, a growing number of educational approaches have occurred. Some people claim that ask children to work in the small group is the best way to educate children. However, from my perspective, I do not agree with the statement.

Admittedly, asking children to work in the group sometimes can enable children to accomplish the goal effectively. To be more concrete, working in the group means there are co-workers, who can express their perspectives respectively. They can use a brainstorm in the group, which can offer different ideas and resolutions of the problems from different angles and can help the children achieve the assignments more quickly. If make the children face the problems dependently, they may get stuck in the plights or the predicaments because they are limited by the thinking.

However, making the children study individually can let them find their learning pace, which is of importance for teaching children. To be more specific, studying individually means children can have a tranquil learning environment. There is no need to keep pace with the whole group, and they can arrange their schedules by themselves, such as how much time they want to spend on math- learning, how many English words and grammars they want to have a grasp of today. This can help them achieve the self-orientation and make progress more quickly. So, letting children work individually can sometimes be more beneficial to children than let them working in the small group.

Furthermore, making the children study individually can cultivate their ability of independence. Modern education is not supposed to only attach importance to the grades. The capacity of independence should also be taken into consideration, because independence is the thing which everyone will face with and it can also contribute to a person's success. The age of the children is the best age of cultivating this skill. For example, my cousin, who is 10 years old, was highly independent now. Because his teacher implemented such an independent education model in his class. The teacher let him make the schedule by himself and do a summary about what he had learned each day and so on. As a result, the students in the class, including my cousin, are more independent than other classes in the school. The grades and other abilities of them are also preeminent.

To put it in a nutshell, although asking children work in the small group can help them complete goal quickly to some extent, in the long term, making children study independently can be more of benefit for children which involves cultivation of abilities of self-orientation and independence.