Because the use of technology such as computers in classrooms for young students has led to many improvements in learning some people believe that there should be no limits on the number of hours that young students spend using technology during school da

Irrefutably in the last few decades, with the advancement of science and technology, technology developments have made drastic changes in the education system. On that ground, with the constant immersion of technology in everyones’ lives, there are very serious concerns that have arisen about how this technology will impact childhood development. In this regard, some people contend that children should not be restricted in utilizing technological benefits. On the other side, there is a group of people who think that .. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the technology might hamper the learning abilities of children which mitigate their academic performance level. To be more specific, children at a young age are not mature enough, and thereby, easily get addicted to the use of technology. In fact, children might get distracted while studying for academic subjects on computers, and they either start using social media such as Facebook and Instagram or playing video games for constant long hours. To shed more light on this, my brother’s life is a compelling example of what has been elaborated above. When he was in elementary school, my parents allowed him to use the laptop for his study purpose. Initially, he was well focused on his studies, however, gradually, he became addicted to playing videos games on the laptop for many hours and not focusing on his academic course which reduced his final grade in the exam. Fortunately, my parents made him understand his mistake and restricted his daily hours of using a laptop. Ultimately, it is judicious to say that children should not be permitted to use technology for longer hours.

Another noteworthy reason is that admittedly, technology contributes some benefits to the development of childrens’ careers, while the negative consequences are overweighed the positive ones. Actually, too much dependency on technology might affect the mental as well as physical growth of young pupils and it might get intense over a period of time. Chiefly, when children spend long hours on computers and mobile phones, their eyesight gets affected, and they get eyeglasses at an early age of their lives. Not only this but also childrens’ thinking power and ability to generate new ideas might get hampered over time since they can find everything over the internet with just one click, and slowly, it leads to depression. To exemplify, based on statistical data collected from research at the University of California shows that 75% of school-going students who used to spend more than two hours every day on computers suffered from mental depression last year. On top of that, most of them had started eyesight issues with growing age in last many years. Therefore, it is reasonable to make a point that restricting the usage of technology is beneficial for children.

To recapitulate, from contemplating all remarks. in spite of the fact that some may not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that it is a wise idea to restrict the usage of technology for the young generation. This is because technological dependency can haphazardly affect their academic performance, and it can damage their overall health.