the best teacher is the one who is knowledgeable about the subject matter

A teacher is a person who teaches students about one particular subject that is relevant to his/her skills. There are several characteristics that will make someone consider as best teacher, such as education background, communication skills, training experience, and knowledge. Teachers who possess the greatest knowledge of their subject is considered the best teacher because of some reasons.

Teachers who are knowledgeable about their subjects usually have a good practical framework for students. Since they are less dependent on textbooks, they will focus more on the practical concept of the subject. A great physics teacher, for example, he/she will not spend much time on explaining formulas or theories, rather they will convey their knowledge about physic in the real world. Moreover, maybe he will conduct more real experiments regarding the subjects it will make students to understand the concept in a better way.

When a teacher is confident in his / her subject, they tend to have better communication skills in class. Such skills will make the class interesting and helps students to interact effectively. I once had a history teacher, as we know history is a boring subject, but because of his deep knowledge and better communication, it made the class very much interesting.

Last reason is that knowledge teachers can make the class interesting and pleasant. They are usually more relax while presenting the concepts and ideas in class because of the extensive knowledge they acquired. In addition, they can bring simple examples to describe a concept for students to understand.

I have met with many teachers in my life and personally can say that one with the greatest knowledge subject is best teachers compared to others. Knowledgeable teachers will have all these skills that will result positively in the students learning the process.