Books are more important than experience. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

No one can deny the fact that books are the storage of millions of knowledge. In the given scenario, it is perceived that whether the education in books are imperative over the experience that we obtain practically ? Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly we can find books of almost any subject matter however it would be great if the learning knowledge is backed by experience. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, we grow up reading books since the age we initiated to go to school. In addition, during our course of time we learn about various subject matter and we are likely to not remember all those things if we do not try it in real. Drawing from my own experience, my sister is keen on doing creative activity such as drawing, handicrafts and so on. At first, she tried to learn merely by reading the process mentioned on books yet she could not remember the whole process. After that, she along with printed knowledge she did it practically which eventually lead her to obtain success in making it. Indeed, if we simply rely on our text book without experimenting it in real then we could not ameliorate our performance.

Similarly, it is not always the case that learning course is applicable to our real life. To be more precise, there are multitude of ways relevant to particular topic and we cannot be so sure which one is best to process forward. For instance, in order to cure certain disease if we search it on books, there are numerous procedure stated there however it utterly depends on person’s present health state for what medication to be used. Needless to say, just by reading the books we cannot cure any disease unless the real cause is experimented. Therefore it is crucial that reading should be backed by experiment.

All things considered, there is no second thought on how essential is it to learn reading distinct books yet it would be better if knowledge gained from books and experimentation pertaining to subject matter are carried together.