Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote

Over ten billion children don't have an idea when it comes to electing a leader. However society deems it fit that every teenager from the age of 15 years should be encouraged and granted the suverage when it comes to electing a leader. In my opinion I strongly agree with the idea. this essay will provide veritable reasons to this subject.

Looking at the view point of those who are against the motion of teenager from 15 years and above should be given right to vote have their claim buttressed with the fact that teenager between the age 15 to 17 years are considered children and can be easily manipulated by their parents or gaurdians.

However, it is no longer a debate that teenager from 15 years of age should be granted the right to vote in order to elect a good leader due to the fact that the world is revolving and gradually shifting it's focus to the younger generation by inventing sopheticated technology which is well understood and operated by the younger ones since a countries strength is largely dependant on it's technology level. My personal experience is a compelling example to this point. I had a cousin who was adept when it comes to Nigeria political matter and wasn't blindfolded by the little bribe disbursed during campaign but because he was still teenager no one allowed him to vote even if we all knew that the governor elect wasn't fit for the position this regim was a cesspit of hunger and poverty. Had my state granted suverage to the teenager they would have done a better job by voting a capable leader.

Furthermore, teenager should be given a chance and expose to politics owning to the fact that they will be the inhabitants of a that particular region in years time and should be made familiar with the way things are done in the area. My life experience is a perfect example to this. I was given a task at a very young age in church where I was to assist the youth leader, this position made me understand what it takes to lead. if not for such position which prepared me to be a leader I wouldn't have had a detailed knowledge on leadership

In conclusion, after reviewing all the claim in this essay I strongly feel that teenager should be granted the right to vote because of the technology advancement of the world and quick preparation to a leadership position.