Disagree or agree :It is impossible to be completely honest with your friend.

There is no denying the fact that friendship and communication are a vital part of anyone's life. Some may have a few friends while there are people who might have more than twenty or so. What that is of great importance in friendship, is honesty. Honesty is the pillar of friendship and intimacy among friends. No one can bear befriending a two-faced or a deceitful person. What that is a matter of debate is whether it is possible to be always completely honest with friends. Some are of the opinion that this is impossible or at least is not feasible. In my opinion, it is very crucial to be always honest with friends because we expect the same thing from them. However, I-for one-subscribe to the idea that being honest in any condition is possible. Hereunder I elaborate my reasons about this argument.

First of all, I think although in some situations it may seem difficult to be honest with a friend, we can manage it. For instance a friend asks our opinion about a dress she has recently bought; I may not like her dress at all, I have two options: I can either say it is really beautiful and suites her or say that my style and taste differs from hers and cannot give a fair opinion about the dress. Generally speaking, in many occasions such the aforementioned situations, we can simply eschew answering some questions or facts and explain our ideas in a persuasive manner that does not hurt a friends feelings.

Alongside with above reason, sometimes we face the dilemma about saying some facts to our friends that we wish to remain covert. One cannot disclose everything about one's life even to best friends. Yet if we are not honest, we may pay the price later in that relationship. In this case one can easily explain to one's friend that he or she is not willing to talk about this and does not intend to be disrespectful and dishonest towards one's friend. To give and illustration of this, I explain my own experience. A friend once asked me how much money we borrowed from relatives for buying our house. I did not like to lie at all, so I faced it and explained my feelings about her question to her and do not want to disclose the amount of money we borrowed for some reasons. She decently accepted my idea and thanked me for my honesty.

To conclude, I believe that honesty plays an important role in people's relationship with each other. It is the top priority especially in friendships. One who is not honest with friends does not have peace of mind. I think we can always remain honest with our friends even in situations where honesty seems impossible. In case we encounter the conditions that a friend asks us about some undesired facts, we can give explanation that this facts should not be revealed. All in all, I am of the opinion that although honesty seems difficult, it is possible.