Do you agree or disagree? Asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children.

Since the dawn of civilization humankind have always worked and collaborated with others in a group to reach his objectives. People who were able to work in a group with others has a higher chance of success since, most of the huge breakthroughs in history are made by people who worked as a team. One of controversial questions regarding this matter is whether asking children to work in a group is the best way to teach young children. Although some people might disagree with this statement, I contend it is not only beneficial but also essential for young children to work in a group. In the following, I will describe most significant reasons supporting my viewpoint.

The first reason to be mentioned is that children in young age learn very quickly. It is showed in many surveys that children’s learning ability is much higher compared to the adults. Especially, in social subjects they can learn very quickly and imitate the behavior. So teaching children to how be part of a group and get along with others can have an enormous effect in children’s future success. By this means children learn how to act as a member of group and do their part. If people do not learn being a part of group as a child, it will be exhausting to learn it in the adulthood since human’s ability to change decreases by aging.

The second reason is that working in a group boosts children’s confidence and social skills. Children learn to raise their questions and speak out themselves in a group, which increases their self-esteem. In addition, children learn to have patience and solve problem for, problems and disagreements rises in every group. The young children can also build a strong base for social skills by interacting with their groupmates. As we all know soft skills play a crucial role in one’s success and children who learn it as a kid will become more successful.

The last but not the least reason is, team work is key to success in almost every field. Scholars have always emphasized it as a key factor in huge successes. It is obvious that a person alone can not achieve as much a team can get. A team can use talents of members as a benefit to make breakthroughs in every field. As long as members of a team are in harmony achieving success seems very easy. But same as other skills being a team player is a skill which can be learned.

So to wrap it up, children’s learning ability is surprising in the young ages so they will learn how to be a team player very quickly. This will help children in their future since, they will build high self-esteem and a strong ground-base for social skills. Also being a team player increases their chance of being successful in their future.