Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take basic science courses even if it is not the field of their study.

There is no doubt that the quality of provided courses in universities plays the prominent role in students’ successes. No one can blind eye to this factor's influence on the students' future lives. A controversial question is raised related to the issue is that what type of courses they should take during their study in the university? Some people may hold this viewpoint that the students should be required to take basic science courses. However, others look this concept from the different lens and believe that this type of lessons may not be related to their fields of study and taking them is not necessary. From what follows, I will pinpoint some of outstanding reasons.

One of the most predominant reason coming mind related to the statement is that the basic science course are often the difficult ones and taking this type of courses put additional pressure and stress on students. From psychological stand point, when one student take the fundamental science courses, he feel more pressure on his shoulders and finally he will be depressed. So, his efficiency in other courses will be declined. This means that taking this courses can devastate his self-confidence owing to this courses are so hard and getting high grade in them is so difficult.

Furthermore, the other equally principal reason supported my idea is that taking these courses are waste of money and time and the students can perform more beneficial works which help them to reveal their lives' stress and thrive their talents instead of taking basic science courses. There are plenty number of activities which students can conduct to improve their creativities instead of waste their times during these courses such as taking part in some organization which helps them to boost their communication abilities, playing some sports which advocates their healthy lives and so on. Therefore, instead of taking this courses they can perform more other activities which have profound effect on their happiness and improvement.

The last but not the least reason is that the basic science courses often are irrelevant to the students' fields of study and their future work. The goals of every person accepted in the university is preparing themselves for future career. So, they should utilize their studying time in the university and experience some courses which are related to their future works. An empirical test conducted in my country obviously demonstrates that above 80 percent of graduation students who find a prestigious job in their fields of study took the related courses when they were studying in the universities. This clarifies that students should not take this type of the course according to the fact that after graduation they will need the relevant course to be qualified for job opportunities.

From what has been mention above, if one weighs the merits and demerits of taking basic science job through the study in the university, he can safely reach to this conclusion that taking these courses should not be obligatory in universities. It is hard to disguise that taking the basic course may have optimistic impact such as improving their foundation. Despite of this fact, taking these course is waste of time and money. All in all, it is anticipated that students will tend to not take these type of courses in the future.