Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people’s lives have already taken place.

Science and technology, as we all know, are our wealth. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find the role of science and technology sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that the most important developments have been taken place for human life quality. Contrary to common belief. I believe that for human beings, there is a long way to expanding science and technology borders. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that humankind stand just at the beginning of the science road is the advent of new fields of science. Undoubtedly, human beings are introduced to the modern era recently, so it is irrational if we think the most crucial steps took place. For instance, the development we have exposed to in medicine is deniable. Based on an experiment, which has been conducted in the genetic engineering field, results showed that the children in the next century will be produced in the labs. Likewise, scientists will remove defective gens and replace it with perfect and purified DNA. How would the world be with these perfect human kinds? It seems too soon to think the critical steps have been taken by a human, so far.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the contradiction between population and energy. On the one hand, the world is undergoing a population explosion in the recent century. On another hand, it exposes resources scarcity, which means there are less amount of natural sources sexist per everyone all around the world. Moreover, it seems that this trend will continue to the subsequent era and probably will become the most crucial concern of the next century. Regarding human beings' nature and the ability to think, it would be not out of the mind that people find a solution to this controversial concern. If scientists could found a way to reduce people's needs of energy, the possibility of increasing the earth's capacity not only intensified but also decreasing human dependency on nature would have been applicable. Indeed, when human beings can transform a threat like a shortage of natural resources into the opportunity of independence from nature, we can consider this step as a crucial one.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the advent of the new fields of science will put the human into the new era. Besides, only if human beings can solve the most concerned issue of life, we can say humankind take his important steps.