Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best leader should spend more time listening to other people’s ideas than taking his/her own ideas.

In order that democracy becomes the main trend of the entire society, a new idea comes up that good leaders should consider others’ opinions rather than taking his/her own opinion, which I totally agree with. In this essay I will list several reasons why listening to others is more beneficial than only taking one’s own opinion.

First of all, having more than one person’s opinion means having multiple views of single question, which is capable to supply sufficient various blueprints to handle nearly every situation during the process. In this case, the decisions combined by mixed point of these drafts are more effective since it does not need extra time to adjust. This theory is backed up by Science Daily that the plan, project, decision obtaining multiple perspectives reduce approximately thirty percent of adjustments, which enhanced twenty percent of the processing speed. Compared to only one person system, which probably needs several attempts and adjustment to achieve perfection, multiple cooperators system is absolutely more remarkable and valuable since it boosts the efficiency of developments of corporations into a completely new level.

When the efficiency is involved, quality is the next element which should be concerned. Again as I mentioned before, the blueprints different people present are various and comprehensive, which means the possibility that the mixed of these ideas is completed is at least higher than that from only single person. It is easy to understand since this phenomenon happens in every corner of our lives. Think about the class during high school year, teachers often require students to establish their own rules even they obviously have numerous experiences of teaching class and know what type of rule is necessary. It is because compared with one teacher’s brain which sometimes forgets detailed factors of class, the combination of ten students brains can cover nearly every single point during class, by combining these details together, setting a proper limitation is apparently easy. This is obviously an understandable method to complete a perfect idea at once.

However, everything got exceptions. In fact the perfect human being exists and he or she can make any decision with ease and no any error in it, and I need to confess that it is absolutely true. But the problem is it is hard to tell if a person has that capacity to do so, and it is risky to rely on that uncertain person to do every single decision for everyone. Especially for this fast going era which everything should be quick and precise, time cannot be spent merely on temptation but one step perfection, which cooperation work on.

Overall, in my opinion, multiple work mode has efficiency and quality this era required, which means the value of it outweighs what individual does.