Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is one of the fascinating activities for the youth and adults. Personally, I think that examine new destinations is always better in a company of a tour guide. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, guides are people who have a lot of information about the places they take tourists to, and so, visitors can learn more when they are led by someone knowledgeable than if they travel on their own. Not only that, but a tour guide can introduce travelers to locals, who the visitors can chat with and understand better a new for them culture. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When a couple years ago I had a trip to Paris, I was traveling solely with my friend. It was a great experience, however, a few times we got lost in the city and spent a lot of time looking for routes to get to mention that we wanted to explore. On the other hand, when last summer, my husband and I were visiting Germany we joined a group of tourists headed by a guide. At this time, we were able to learn a myriad of facts about the history of this country and check a variety of monuments because the guide knew exactly where to go and he had many stories to tell us about each of them.

Secondly, voyaging with a tour guide is safer than traveling alone and can benefit families with children. It is often a dilemma for parents whether or not they should take their kids with them on a trip because any adventure can be risky. Hiring a guide can minimize the risk. For instance, when during our visit to Germany, which I mentioned above, my spouse and I took help from a guide and we did not face any problems with finding a restaurant, restroom or a hotel to spend safely a night since the guide always had a solution for any our request. All the time during the tour, I felt protected and it helped me to relax and enjoy every minute of the journey. As a result, I am certain that if in the future we will decide to have our children with us, we will definitely take an assistance from a tour guide.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the best way to explore new places is to join a group of travelers headed by an experienced guide. This is because this helps people to familiarize better with a new culture and guarantees voyagers an excellent time-spending.