do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s developments

Psychologists believe that sundry items can have remarkable effects on children’s personality, and parents must pay much attention to such factors. This issue whether or not playing by simple materials and with other children can be more effective in developments of children instead of playing with modern devices has provoked controversy among human beings. I, to a considerable extent, hold the viewpoint that playing with common devices and with their friends can be more profitable for children. My reasons are manifold, among which some of the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, one of the most significant proofs of this claim is related to this importance that modern devices such as smart phones or computers can reduce the level of creativity among children. In other word, since children by playing with such modern tools do not utilize their minds, and indeed, they do not think about finding more impressive methods for their plays, in long term, their brains will become lazy. Therefore, they cannot discover influential solutions for their problematic issues in their daily lives, and this phenomenon is not a very favorable one for their future lives. Furthermore, as a result of this issue that most of the time, they play with modern devices alone, they will become isolated persons who cannot behave pleasantly in social groups. To give a tangible example, consider a child who has unsophisticated tools for play, at such situation, he or she will definitely endeavor to create some complex plays with these tools. This behavior is due to this significance that children want to respond their ambition senses. Thus, this child harnesses his or her brain effectively, and finally, he or she can find some methods to play more enjoyably. Therefore, the more children play with simple devices and their friends, the more they will become creative and the more they will become social persons.

The second and equally exquisite point of this assertion is about this issue that modern kinds of plays have adverse impacts on the level of healthfulness among children. To shed more light on this matter, owing to this motif that during playing with technological tools, children do not have any physical activity, after sometimes, they will become obese, which can bring extremely harmful illnesses for them in the future. In addition, computers, smart phones and many other similar devices have detrimental waves, which are very hazardous for children’s eyes, and this may lead to some unfavorable results that cannot be compensated by anything else. According to a recent survey about health of eye, which was accomplished in my native country among elementary school children. The results were very traumatic since the outcomes of the investigation show that 80% of the students who spend most of their times (more than 5 hours per a day) by playing with modern tools had weak eyes and utilize glasses. Thus, not only dose playing with modern tools bring different kinds of diseases, but also, it makes children isolated.

All in all, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for children if they play with simple tools and by their friends. This issue is as a result of this importance that they not only become more creative, but also, healthier and more social persons