Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

By and large, companies have perennially been striving to apply the best methods to increase their efficiency. In this regard, having employees who have a solid academic background could be an effective way. The ever-increasing importance of education among employees has aroused a longstanding controversy as to whether companies should pay for employees to get a university degree or not. From my vantage point, companies have some more effective ways to spend their money, and they should not pay for employees to get a university degree. In what follows, I will vindicate two reasons to elaborate my standpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that education is a time-consuming process for employees. Therefore, they can't work as a full-time employee. It is crystal clear that less time work has a negative impact on companies' efficiency. Moreover, today, all information that is crucial for employees to do their duties is accessible on the internet. Thus, the drawbacks of such financial supports outweigh the benefits. By way of illustration, five years ago, my brother decided to allocate a part of his company's income to his employees to educate in university. Consequently, his employees came late and left the company sooner than work time to attend their universities' classes. Some of them brought their book and read them in the company. Not only did lack of discipline make my brother angry but also his income dramatically reduced. As a result, he changed his mind and decided to stop his financial support and asked employees to abandon their education. If he had not paid to his employees to get a university degree, his company's income would not have decreased.

Furthermore, there are some more effective manners that companies could apply to gain their efficiency. Moreover, some of those manners are more cost-effective. For example, companies could hire an expert for a short time to improve the knowledge of employees and make them up-to-date. By doing so, employees do not waste their time in university to learn surplus information that is not practical in their work. Also, companies pay less money for hiring an expert in comparison with paying for employees to get a university degree. As a case in point, last year, I proposed my boss to hire a professional accountant to teach some new and efficient methods to our employees who had not academic degree and worked in our accounting section. He accepted and hired someone who taught our employees only in three sessions. As a result, the efficiency of our accounting part incredibly increased. Our boss should have spent more money if he had paid for employees to get a university degree instead of applying the way that I proposed.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that companies should not pay for employees to get a university degree. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: First, this way is time-consuming and reduces the employees' time work. Second, hiring an expert to teach employees who don't have an academic degree is more efficient and cost-effective.