Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Athletics have gained a certain amount of attention after the advent of olympic games. even though there are different fields of studies the students admission to highly reputed universities are based on their athletic excellence. Most often art field is ignored.I believe that is more important to fund sports and games than arts due to the following reasons.

Firstly, it is easier to pursue one’s dream with good skills in playing a sport. Nowadays the universities look into the applicants extracurricular skills in addition to their academic excellence.For instance, a student who plays sport like basketball and has won many matches are more likely to get a spot in their dream university. The student would get scholarships even to learn in that university if belonging to a poor financial background. hence, it is easier with a sport skill to go higher in your career.

Secondly, olympic medal winning is a breathtaking moment for anyone and for the nation too. Likewise, the recognition for the victorians are very valuable. For example, a candidate who wins an olympic medal is a nation's pride too. He will get enough money for his life which can make his life secure. Moreover, there will be plenty of opportunities for him to grow in his career as well. Therefore the state and government funding for the game activities are better than arts.

Additionally, the physically challenged category too is benefited equally if more funding is allocated to sports and games. The paralympic olympic games are the newly stated games which provide enough opportunity for these people to start dreaming higher in spite of their disabilities. Earlier the handicapped ones were not recognised in the field of sports but now they are encouraged to participate in the games and are given enough training to grow. hence, more budget needs to be allocated to sports than arts.

To conclude, the advantages for supporting state sponsored fund for the sports sector is more and is beneficial to the public. Since, it provides more opportunities for the students as well as the disabled ones with talent.