Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that human activity has both advantages and disadvantages on earth. If I had to agree or disagree on the statement, I would agree on the following statement. I firmly believe that humun activity is harming our planet earth, and I would demonstrate the reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, Today, majority of the machines operated by humuns are in some way harming our environment. Cars, Trucks and other vehicles are efficient tools for transportation but on the other hand, they are major source of carbon dioxide and other obnoxious gases in the environment. These gases makes the breathing process difficult for humuns and other living creatures. My opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Few years ago, our family shifted to Delhi, my father who is an asthma patient started facing difficulties in breathing. Doctor advised us to leave Delhi because of its poor air quality, and settle to a place with less pollution. If there would have been less pollution in Delhi, We would have remained there without any problems.

Secondly, With time, population of humuns is increasing gradually and so is the industrialization. The increased industrialization is causing more deforestation. Today, a lots of efforts and money is invested in augmenting the infrastructure, but it is coming at the cost of forests. We humuns are relentlessly destroying forests for our own benefit. Forest is habitat for various animals and when we cut them we are snatching their homes, which is the cause for extinction of several species. For example, last year in Mumbai, high court approved to cut down 2000 tress for an ongoing metro project. As a result, several leopards residing in those areas started coming to roads in search of prey.

Lastly, Majority of the humuns prefer using leather for purse, bags and belts. These accessiories are made by peeling the skins of crocodile, cattle and other animals. A large percent of these animals are killed just to satisfy our fancy demands.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that humun activity is harming our planet. This is because we humuns are reponsible for extinction of several species, and polluting our air. We humuns are harming ourselves, and other living beings in several ways, making this planet a difficult place to live.