Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents jobs Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

People’s careers play a pivotal role in their lives. It reflects their personality and social level. Some people believe that it is better for children to follow their parents’ career, others disagree. In my opinion, I believe that children can achieve huge benefits from pursuing their parents’ occupations. The following discussion will reveal my stands and reasons.

To begin with, children can built a concrete knowledge base about their parents’ career. As a result, this knowledge can give them a wide range of experience. Usually, kids are eager about any information which is related to their parents’ job. This curiosity will prepare them to their parent’s career. They will be familiar with most problems and solutions associated to this career. A vivid example can be mentioned here to shed a light over the subject is my own experience. My father was a skillful dentist. I watched his talent since my early childhood. He used to take me with him to his office. I enjoyed watching him treating his patients, and relieving them from pain. In a matter of fact, I gained a wide experience from those trips. I loved this career and I decided to become a dentist when I grow up. And in fact, I did. Getting the experience from my father’s dental life was a big opportunity for me. Definitely, I couldn’t earn this experience without observing my father closely.

Furthermore, children can take benefits from their parents’ popularity. A Parents’ reputation will definitely be reflected on their kids’ life. When a parents is a renowned people in any occupation, this careers’ road would be flat for their children to take. Let’s complete my own story, and take it as an example. My father’s reputation was a big blessing for me. It was one of my success’ secrets. Since my father was very precise and good in his work. I didn’t face any problems in building my name and reputation. The only thing I did is following my father’s steps. This experience taught me how beneficial is to follow parents’ career.

To sum up, it is better for children to follow their parents’ career than it is for them to choose another one. Choosing their parents career will let them succeed in their lives, since they already have a big experience. And they can benefit from their parents’ good reputation. Getting our parent’s career will also keep them in our life and will keep our good memories in our minds all the time.