Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

In this era, people have a variety of entertainments to do in their leisure times. Some ones prefer to relax by watching television or reading books in their free times; however, others have different plans, such as doing exercise, for their relaxation. Personally, I believe it would be beneficial for people to do exercises, swimming, playing football, or so forth in their free times. In the following lines, I will elaborate on two outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, doing physical activities keep our bodies healthy and fresh for doing other tasks during a day. Doing exercise increases the metabolism and heart rate; therefore, the blood flow would be controlled better. This control of blood flow would make the body and also the brain fresh. Hence, a person who is doing exercise during a day have a healthier mind and a fit body. For instance, I have a friend, Sara, who is a basketball player. She always goes out and plays basketball with her friends in her leisure time. Although she loves reading novels she believe that exercise helped her to think better for her projects at firm and keep her body in fit.

Secondly, doing exercise could be a kind of social interaction in order to get rid of depression and daily pressures. Indeed, some ones prefer to gather and do group exercises such as hiking or biking for finding new friends. This kind of plans, spend the relaxing time with others, would have perfect impacts on people’s behaviors and spirit. For example, last year, I have decided to join a hiking group for release my work pressures; because I felt depression due to the heavy work times. Thus, I went to high mountains with that group for several months; because being with other ones made me happy. After that, I realized that how much my morale is better and I could deal with my problems better than before.

To put it briefly, as I mentioned above, not only does doing exercise keep our bodies and minds in fit but also it helps us to release the pressures which are created in our daily lives. While, reading books and watching a movie are perfect ways for relaxation I highly recommend doing physical activities in order to be relaxed.