Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There is no shortage of opinion whether we should be aware of every affairs taking place around the world. In my opinion, people must be informed about every events irrespective of it will influence their life. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, it is impossible to determine whether it will influence people's life without knowing about that because some events can be so widespread that it will affect people in the distant area. Therefore, individuals must get at least general data of significant actions in the every nations. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter was influenced by my own experience. Because I thought only local news are significant to me, I had never checked the international news sources until the outbreak of novel corona virus, which is the main reason why I could not make any precaution before it is recorded in my native country, Mongolia. If I had checked the global news sites without considering it is not considerable for me, I would have prepared for this ailment. Unfortunately, I could not find any face mask and hand sanitizer in light of shortage of supply because others were well-informed about the situation. Drawing from my own experience, because any event might be influential for individuals life, people should get at least basic knowledge about events.

Secondly, in today's world, most people have sufficient knowledge about various branch, especially critical episodes in Earth. Thereby, individuals need to have information about these things so that they will keep up with other people. To illustrate this, I would like to provide my friend's experience of dating with women with average knowledge. He said that they chitchatted about divergent type of matters, and shared opinion on basic things. He was handling process adequately, and providing satisfactory analysis and explanation while they were talking about local things. However, he was embarrassed and had nothing to say when the girl started mentioning global episodes because he has never paid attention to other things. Hence, she could not meet her again albeit everything was consummate but his knowledge about events took place in other nations.

To sum up, knowing episodes that happen in Earth is essential for everyone. This is because something may be far-reaching, end up influencing people who were unaware. Moreover, individuals need to know crucial data about episodes in order to keep up with their peers.