Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: it is impossible to be completely honest with your friend.

Honesty, as we all know, is our wealth. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, conversely, some people are inclined toward this opinion that it is impossible to be completely honest with friends. I am of the opinion that although honesty is adorable, it would bring trouble by revealing something or cause misunderstanding of the truth. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief that candidness with friends is impossible is misunderstanding the truth. Regarding different situations which everyone may undergo, sometimes decisions are between bad and worse which required a person to decide by force. Besides, sometimes different factors which are out of one`s control are involved in one decision, so it makes it difficult and sometimes unreasonable to explain the whole situation for a friend. Even though between friends everything is simpler and easier, in terms of one`s perception, if tell the truth influence negatively on a friend`s mind, the relationship might be destroyed. Although there are many debates about honesty and trust between friends, it is deniable that some facts are not arguable and had taken depend on situations which ones faced with. So, telling the truth may endanger friendship sometimes.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is privacy. Even though friends are confidentiality, there are many issues that are related to the past or to the private life which nobody has the right to know unless one, own self. Indeed, even between friends, some invisible boundaries deter people to reveal all hidden or unspoken sections of their lives. Nowadays, it is widely accepted that even close friends are not totally trustworthy and it would be better for a person to be conservative in sharing private life and do not try to tell every aspect of life or every experience she had. It is unarguable that ones should protect this privacy as much as she can, and if broke this border, and say even mysteries of her life as always said “one`s cannot put the time back” she will open the door for somebody who her intention might be abusing her emotionally or mentally.

To summarize, all contemplating remarks we safely concluded that totally being honest with friends, although admirable it is not possible. In fact, misunderstanding about the situation one endured or a decision one should have taken not only make honesty impossible but make it also unreasonable. Besides, hidden and unspoken sections of life, also boundaries even between friends prevent them from total honesty.