Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Reading or seeing news is a part of human lives. Many people read a newspaper or watch news programs on the television, some of them watch or read the news that is written or presented by those who have a similar view. On the other hand, some people are very interested to watch or read the news at the opposite of their views. Personally speaking, I think the significant point in reading or watching news is that getting them by people whose views are different from ours. After all, I agree with the proposed statement in the question. I have mentioned some points and examples of my experience in this case.

First, I think one of the purposes of seeing or reading news is to know about events in our country or all over the world. If our goal is that we want to increase our knowledge about those events, so we must see both sides of the news because until we do not know about all sides of the news, we can not get a result, and our little knowledge is lacking. For example, I have a friend in my university that she always follow news on the television programs or newspaper, but she just pays attention to the view that is the same with her. As I have seen, she has not an open mind about events, and can not make the right belief about them. Someday, she told me about how a senator has decided to decrease air pollution. I do not follow news or politic, but when I heard her, I realized that the decision the senator had made will not work at all, after that it was determined that I was right.

To sum up, we must raise our understanding well and notice views that are different from our opinion because just in this way we can claim to know something and choose the right direction.