Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to to support your answer.

Communication is one of the main important part of the human-being life. If people do not have contacts with other society member, their life is like a life in a cave. I think friends play the most important role in our social life. We spend our funny moments with our friends, and the friends are our patient stone in hard times. Most of us have some friends who we know them from childhood. For instance we were together from primary school. Also, some of our friendships are from our adulthood. For example friends from military service. A controversial question which is often raised is that which of the friendships is better. Some people states that old friends are more important, however, another have the view that the age of a relationship is not the most important part of it. I personally contend that the latter is true. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that we change during the time. Our beliefs and our values is being changed due to age increase. At the younger ages we found our friends with some common points which are not valuable for us today. Some of them might completely contradicts from the past. This matter would make an obvious difference between us and our friends. For example, I have a friend named Ali, we were friends together when we were ten years old. We were friends because we were teammates in our school's football team. We were always together, we study together, also, after the school, and we talk together about an hour by telephone. After graduation Ali went to the Cadet to be a policeman, and I studied engineering. When he became a police officer, he became a pro-government. But I am truly in the opposite site. Through this difference now we are completely separate.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that expanding our friendship will develop our relationships in the society. When we have some other friends in the other part of the community, we will gain more profits from the whole society. For instance, when I was at the military service I became friends with a police officer who works is the monitoring center named Majid. 3 days ago, when my car was stolen, I called him and he checked the urban cameras. We easily recognized the thief and arrest him. So, if I had not this friend, I had to go to the court, submit a complaint. This process takes 3 months approximately, and the thief was probably fleeing.

In conclusion, although our old friends are more reliable due to our long-term cognition of them, the new friends might sometimes have more benefits for us.