Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning method, the foundation of students' success, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over whether it is better for students to understand ideas and concepts than to learn facts. Learning ideas and concepts, in many people's views, can boost students' development. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that studying facts can be beneficial to students, by improving academic learning and professional development.

What must be prioritized is that only by learning facts, rather than studying ideas and concepts, can students promote their academic learning, by improving efficiency and triggering interest. To begin with, only by studying facts, can students reduce time and errors, which can facilitate their efficiency. In detail, if teachers can show some images of new knowledge content to students, such as soccer and basketball, they will be more concentrated on the knowledge and learn better and quicker. On the contrary, if students only receive abstract concepts or ideas in class, they will be distracted easily, and so they will learn slower. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of learning facts to students, by triggering their interest in new knowledge. To explain it further, when the art history professor talked about new knowledge by telling a lot of interesting life stories about different artists, I was impressed by a painter called Henry Dager, who had no friends when he was young, at that time, he had a hard time drawing human figures, so he cut pictures from magazines, pasting them onto his own background of paintings, which I thought was pretty interesting; in contrast, will ideas or concepts benefit students' interests?

What is equally worth discussing is that by learning facts, instead of studying ideas and concepts, students can promote professional development by locating careers and promotions. First, the more students know facts of knowledge, the more they can gain a variety of knowledge about various fields, which can help them to locate their future careers. To be more specific, when I learn more stories about different scientists, I become much more admire them, and I want to be a scientist as well; on the other hand, ideas and concepts can not be favorable to students locating their careers. Additionally, never can we ignore the importance of studying facts for students' future promotions. Specifically, When I learn more about how to make a case, I can do better in my work, which can benefit me, I will be promoted more easily; however, understanding ideas and concepts can not be constructive to students' future promotion.

Academic learning, the foundation of students' success, can be boosted if students learn more facts. Professional development, the bedrock of students' future, can be facilitated if students are taught more facts. In conclusion, only by studying facts, rather than learning ideas and concepts, can students reap numerous benefits.