Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It s a waste of money for the Government to fund space travel or space exploration Give specific examples and details to support your answer

Without a shadow of a doubt, governments play a pivotal role in the advancement of technology. An unanswered question in this area is whether it is valuable that governments provide considerable budgets for space research. Although some arguments assert that it is economically shortsighted that governments spend excessive money on space missions, I believe otherwise, maintaining investment in space-related research is not squandering money. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that the enhancement of space technology improves our lives. Throughout humankind’s history, the night sky and astronomical events have been in the limelight, so some theories having proposed by gifted individuals. Consequently, pushing the boundary of space science gives rise to employ them in our daily lives. For instance, if not for understanding the law of gravitation force, we would not have placed artificial satellites in orbit and utilized them in weather monitoring, communication, and navigation, to name but a few. Similarly, had scientists not comprehended the nature of solar energy, the nuclear energy whereby the electricity is generated would not have been studied. Therefore, it is plausible that governments allocate money for the space fields due to their application.

Another motive to be mentioned is sooner or later earth will not be suitable for living. Given climate change and other known and unknown reasons, the fauna and flora of our planet have experienced some drastic extinction so far. Accordingly, we should consider some practical alternatives and solutions to prevent similar incidents that threaten human life. Space exploration is a promising step toward saving us from either natural or anthropogenic threats. These researches not only forecast these natural hazards, but we would also discover planets like our earth and possible way to travel them. Furthermore, spacecraft will be helpful to bring resources from outer space if we confront the resource deficiency.

Reflecting upon the grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that governments should spare no expense in conducting space researches and begrudge any penny spent.