Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: it's better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a sense of humor?

There are some moot points about the characteristics of friends. The question of whether it is better to have a friend who is intelligent or have a friend who is humor has aroused as a subject of controversy among people. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the point that it is better to have a friend who is intelligent. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be expounded in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that one of the most noteworthy characteristics of human is intelligence. Due to this aspect, people can fulfill everything better, therefore, if everyone has a friend who is smart, he or she can exploit from this quality. To be more specific, intelligent person can help us to choose the best solution when we face problems. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student in university, I had a friend who was very ingenious. Due to this feature, he helped me very much. When I had the last research project I stack in arduous condition and I could not select the best subject for my project. Owing to had an intelligence friend who considered everything he suggested me to choose a subject which will practical for me in the future. I used his help and selected the best subject for my thesis project and because of this subject, I published some article in the best journals. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that intelligent friends can be beneficial for everyone.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that smart people have great vision, due to this feature they can show us best horizon, as a result, this kind of individuals can help us to choose the best horizon. My personal experience demonstrates this reality. When I was a high school student I had a friend who was very intelligent and sagacious about everything. Choosing a major for the university was One of the most significant activities in that period for all students. I suspected about my major and could not select the best one. My smart friend inquired about my hobby and other characteristics which were important for chose a major and finally suggested me to select civil engineering because I was strong in math and geology. His advice was very lucrative for me and lead to following success for me. My personal example shed some light to the point that intelligent friend is very important for everyone and it is necessary for us to make a friendship with this kind of people.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that it is very crucial for everyone to has an intelligent friend because these kinds of a person not only help us to cope with the problem easily but also show the best horizon to us.