Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It's a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

When talking about the pros and cons of funding space travel or space exploration, different people hold different opinions based on their unique experience. Some people think that it is good to fund while others prefer to use the money on serious social problems like education or poverty. Consequently, there is no definite answer to this question. We can examine is case by case. As far as I am concerned, I do not agree that it is a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

To begin with, exploration of the universe can benefit our daily life. That is to say, in order to search space, scientists have to master the advanced technologies. Those technologies are not only helpful for space research but also helpful for human’s life. To instance, scientists utilize satellites to observe the universe. But we can make use of satellites to develop network. The current network is available via a newwork cable. If people move to a new house, they have to ask telecom service operator to lay competer or tellphone cables, which is seriously inconvenient. What’s more, the erection of network cables will be limited by location. But if we take advantage of satellites network, people will not suffer from complicated cables and remote region.

Furthermore, space exploration provides informations about potential treats from space. Namely, there are many meteoroids enter earth atmosghere everyday. Scientisicts have to determine whether the comets or asteroids could make impact events. Through the research of universe, scientists can realize how asteroids move and how form, using the data to predict the path of asteroids and the speed of asteroids. So people can prepare for the coming treat. It is really important for the government to sponser space activities, benificail to Earth safety.

To sum up, given all the points and examples provided above, I strongly believe that it is essantial for the government to fund space travel or space exploraton. Because space technologies can promote our life more convenient and also protect Earth from outer treats.