Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from our personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Knowledge remains knowledge either gained from books or personal experience. Some people believe that the knowledge from personal experiences is more valuable and some believe that the Knowledge gained from books is more valuable. But, I believe that the knowledge gained from personal experiences is more prestigious and valuable. I feel this way, which I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, the Knowledge from gained books is not enough to compete with the person who has personal experience, because books are not accurate and often contradict in some cases. In some cases personal experience is precious for example, in the field of Automobile engineering, the person can learn the process from books but is unable to learn how to tackle the real-world problems like manufacturing problems, machine constraints, assembly constraints, environment constraints, etc. which is only in filled by personal experience. In these cases, books are not capable of providing enough knowledge.

Secondly, it’s the scientific fact that humans learn more from personal experience than from books. The knowledge gained from books is ephemeral whereas, the knowledge from personal experience is prolonged. For example, after completion of the Graduation degree, the students weren’t able to recognize what they had learned in first-year exams because with time theoretical knowledge faded away whereas they completely recognize the practical work they had done during that time.

In the conclusion, knowledge can be gained either by personal experience or by books, but I believe that knowledge gained through training is more important.