Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

We are living a world which is really demanding about the people. A lot of people on this planet are living in a difficult situations and there are also a lot of people who are struglling for their basic needs. Are the prople helping each other? I think it is much more important to help other people as a fundamental feature of human beings in this world. Fortunately, I am happy that our generation are doing good on that mentioned duty.

To begin with, nowadays people are more aware of the poor people because the media play an effective role in that. While in the past, the only way to know about the poor people was to personally go to their district or hometown, nowadayas it has been changed. the For example, in our city, all of the newspapers have daily news or reports from the status of the low-income people of the city. This makes people hear and know more about the poor people. If high-income people see poor people more often, they will be more influenced by the difficulties poor people face. As a result, they will be more inclined to help them.

Secondly, the science has been instrumental in making people aware about the necessity of helping poor people. Economics is a science about variations in incomes of different people. It has been proves that there are always some people in any society that can not make a living because of several internal and external resaons. Thus other people should support the ones who are trying to keep themselves alive. In addition, the people have understood that they may also turn to be the poor of the city one day and there is nothing certain about themselves. There they think it is better to help poor people and also want others to help them.

Finally, the development of the countries has made people to have more than what they need. People who have good income can always spend on the goods easily even they are not much demanded. Consequently, this will provide some extra good to be given to others.

In summary, taking into account all the reasons described, peope are more encouraged to help other people. Personally, I think we should do the same and also invite our friends and relatives to help as much as they can. At the end, it is good to ask again ourselves that isn't it the thing that whole life is about?